Wednesday, December 01, 2004

Another Icon Gone

Prisoners of the North
The Joy of Writing
Cats I have Known and Loved
Marching as to War
My Country
The Promised Land
The Secret World of Og
The Arctic Grail
The Great Depression
Flames Across the Border
The Invasion of Canada
The Last Spike
The National Dream
Welcome to the 21st Century
Worth Repeating
My Times

It's not all 40 books but it's a start. Their author? Pierre Berton.

I always wanted to meet him; even as a child. I just wanted to say "thanks". I vividly remember flipping through The Last Spike as an eight-year-old and to this day, The Secret World of Og is one of the finest children's books ever written.

Thank you Pierre.


Post a Comment

<< Home